Article Detail

The Abu Dhabi Knight Riders have announced their retained players for the ILT20 2025 season. Following a great season in the previous edition, the Knight Riders have retained most of their core from last season. T20 superstars like Sunil Narine and Andre Russell will feature yet again for ADKR in the 2025 edition while young local UAE talents like Alishan Sharafu, who impressed one and all, last season and Adithya Shetty are also a part of the retained squad. ADKR have also placed their faith in young overseas talents like Andries Gous, Michael Pepper and others who displayed lots of potential in the previous season. Overall, ADKR have been successful in retaining a strong core of players and will be aiming to compliment the squad with key additions of some more talented players.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Abu Dhabi Knight Riders (@adkriders)

Here’s the list of retained ADKR players for ILT20 2025:

Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Joe Clarke, David Willey, Charith Asalanka, Michael Pepper, Laurie Evans, Ali Khan, Andries Gous, Alishan Sharafu, Adithya Shetty